Database List By Format: Primary Source

A range of important sources from Britain and America, covering key subjects within this historical field, including Keynesian economic policy in post-war Britain; international labour movements; the London Stock Exchange; and the papers of important economists.

----------

Bu koleksiyon, savaş sonrası Britanya’da Keynesian ekonomi politikası, uluslararası işçi hareketleri, Londra Borsası ile ilgili bilgiler ve ekonomistlerin yazılarının da içerisinde yer aldığı Britanya ve Amerika’ya dair önemli kaynakları içermektedir.

This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and the Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.

----------

Bu kaynak, Orta ve Güney Amerika ile Fransızca ve İspanyolca konuşan Karayipler bölgesini ele alan Confidental Print: Latin America koleksiyonundan oluşur. Kapsanan konular arasında kölelik ve köle ticareti, göç, yerli halklarla ilişkiler, savaşlar ve toprak anlaşmazlıkları, Brezilya monarşisinin düşüşü, İngiliz iş ve mali çıkarları, endüstriyel gelişmeler, Panama Kanalı'nın inşası ile Arjantin'de Perón ve Brezilya'da Vargas gibi popülist yönetimlerin yükselişi yer almaktadır.

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

----------

Bu kaynak, 'İmparatorluk' teorisi, uygulamaları ve sonuçlarını incelemek için el yazması, basılı ve görsel birincil kaynak materyalleri bir araya getirmektedir. Materyaller son beş yüzyılı ele alırken; akademik makaleler, haritalar ve etkileşimli bir kronoloji dahil olmak üzere bir dizi ikincil öğrenme kaynağı ile birlikte sunulmaktadır.

Database includes the documents in the series of DO 133, DO 134, FCO 37 and FO 371, which consist of events in the Indian subcontinent, such as independence and partition, the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa, war between India and Pakistan, tensions and war between India and China, the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India, military rule in Pakistan, the turbulent independence of Bangladesh and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.

----------

Veritabanı, Hindistan anakarasındaki bağımsızlık, Hindistan’ın Haydarabad ve Goa’yı ilhakı, Hindistan ve Pakistan arasındaki savaşı, Hindistan ve Çin arasındaki savaşı, Hindistan Ulusal Kongresi’nin konsolidasyonu, Pakistan’daki askeri yönetimi; Bangladeş’in bağımsızlığı ile bölgedeki nükleer silahlara yönelik gelişmeleri ele alan DO 133, DO 134, FCO 37 ve FO 371 serisi belgeleri içermektedir.

Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963 provides complete coverage of the cabinet conclusions (minutes) (CAB 128) and memoranda (CAB 129) of Harold Macmillan’s government, plus selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees (CAB 134). This collection also includes 165 files from the Prime Minister's Private Office (PREM 11).

----------

Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963, Harold Macmillan hükümetinin kabine tutanaklarının (CAB 128) ve muhtıralarının (CAB 129) tam hallerini; politika komitelerinin seçilen tutanakları ve muhtıralarını (CAB 134) içermektedir. Bu koleksiyon ayrıca Başbakanlık Özel Ofisi'nden (PREM 11) 165 dosya içermektedir.

This collection provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files for the entire period of Richard Nixon’s presidency.
Top-level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate these papers. There is also a wealth of material on social conditions, domestic reforms, trade, culture and the environment.

----------

Bu koleksiyon Richard Nixon başkanlığı dönemine ait bütün FCO 7 FCO 82 dosyalarına erişim sağlamaktadır. Bu dosyalar Anglo-Amerikan tartışmaları ve brifing belgelerini içermelerinin yanı sıra; sosyal koşullar, iç reformlar, ticaret, kültür ve çevre gibi konularda da materyal sağlar.

Ancestry Library is a database that gives opportunity to research ancestry ties by using census, immigration, ethnic root and military information in the past.

----------

Ancestry Library geçmişteki nüfus, göç, etnik köken ve askeri bilgileri kullanarak soy bağları ile ilgili araştırma yapmaya olanak sağlar.

Cambridge Histories is the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject areas.

----------

Cambridge Histories Online veritabanı 10 konu alanında 350 ciltten oluşan temel bir referans koleksiyonudur.

Digital Bodleian is an interface for the digitized holdings of the Bodleian Library, including manuscripts and maps.

----------

Digital Bodleian el yazmaları ve haritaları içeren dijitalleştirilmiş kaynak kütüphanesidir.

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database.

----------

1768 yılında yayınlanmaya başlayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfası, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kayıtları, animasyonlar, fotoğraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklarını içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Encylopedia of Information Science and Technology is a compilation consist of 10 volume of articles. Encyclopedia serves the research needs of many different fields that affected by the speed of technological changes, their effects.

----------

Binlerce araştırmacı ve uzmanın katkıda bulunduğu, 10 ciltlik araştırmaya dayalı makalelerin derlemesidir. Ansiklopedi, teknolojik değişimin hızlı temposundan ve önemli etkisinden etkilenen birçok alanda araştırma ihtiyaçlarına hizmet etmektedir.

Europeana provides access to over 50 million digitized items - books, music, artworks, and more - of European archives, libraries, and museums.

----------

Europeana, Avrupa'nın arşiv, kütüphane ve müzelerinde dijitalleştirilmiş 50 milyondan fazla kitap, müzik ve sanat eserine erişim sağlar.

History Reference Center provides access to historical reference books, history journals, primary source documents, and biographies.

----------

History Reference Center, tarih konusundaki referans kitaplarına, tarih dergilerine, birincil kaynak belgelere ve biyografilere erişim sağlar.

The database includes documents about the American Expeditionary Force (ASF) in World War I, mostly covering the years 1917-1919, and provides access to reports on US intelligence operations, and the post-war peace process, conference recordings, documents on reparations, and diplomacy works.

----------

Veritabanı, I. Dünya Savaşı’nda yer alan Amerikan Seferi Kuvvetleri (ASF) hakkında, çoğunluğunu 1917-1919 arası yılları kapsayan belgelerin yanı sıra; ABD istihbarat operasyonları ve savaş sonrası barış sürecini içeren raporlar, konferans kayıtları, tazminat belgeleri ve diplomasi çalışmalarına erişim sağlamaktadır. 

The International Studies Encyclopedia Online, published by the International Studies Association (ISA), provides full-text access to over 400 peer-reviewed essays in international relations and related subjects.

----------

International Studies Association (ISA) tarafından yayınlanan International Studies Encyclopedia Online, uluslararası ilişkiler ve ilgili alanlarda hazırlanmış 400’ün üzerinde hakemli makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
 

Kanunum is a Turkish law database that includes decision and implementing regulation of executive, legislative and judicial branches. The database also contains official journals and parliamentary minutes.

----------

Türkçe içerikli bir veritabanı olan Kanunum; yasama, yürütme, yargı organlarının karar ve yönetmelikleri ile resmi gazete ve meclis tutanaklarını  kapsamaktadır.
 

Lexis+ is a legal research platform which includes United Kingdom’s cases and laws, law journals and e-books. Also, database contains more than 700.000 precedents, and special sources such as Halsbury’s Laws of England, ICLR Law Reports, Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents, All England Law Reports, Atkin’s Court Forms.

Note: The database has been moved to its new platform. To use it, an account with Bilkent e-mail address must be created by using the 'Create Account' address below.​

'Create Account'

----------

Lexis+ Birleşik Krallık dava ve yasalarının tam metnini, hukuk dergi ve kitaplarını içeren bir hukuk veritabanıdır. Halsbury’s Laws of England, ICLR Law Reports, Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents, All England Law Reports, Atkin’s Court Forms gibi özel kaynakların yanı sıra 700.000’in üzerinde hukuki içtihat ile Lexis Library Birleşik Krallık’ın kapsamlı hukuk veritabanıdır.

Not: Veritabanı yeni platformuna taşınmıştır. Kullanmak için Bilkent e-posta adresi ile aşağıdaki 'Hesap Oluştur' adresini kullanarak hesap oluşturulması gerekmektedir.

Hesap Oluştur

 

Lexpera law database provides access to case law, legislation, contract templates, commentaries, articles and full-text legal books.

----------

Lexpera hukuk veritabanı mevzuat, içtihat, yorum, sözleşme örnekleri, makaleler ve tam metin hukuk kitaplarına erişim sağlamaktadır.

The Literature Online database provides access to more than 355,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, as well as literature journals, and reference resources.

----------

Literature Online veritabanı 355.000’den fazla İngiliz ve Amerikan şiir, tiyatro ve düzyazı çalışmalarına; edebiyat dergilerine ve danışma kaynaklarına erişim sağlamaktadır.

Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional, and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

----------

​1700’lü yılların başından 2000’li yıllara kadar uzanan Newspapers.com World Collection, ABD ve diğer ülkelerdeki küçük yerel gazetelere tanınmış, bölgesel ve eyalet başlıklarının tam yayınlarını ve bölümlerini içerir.

Oxford Bibliographies Online database is a reference source that provides access to annotated bibliographies in American literature, British and Irish literature, cinema and media studies, medieval studies, Victorian literature and related subjects.

----------

Oxford Bibliographies Online veritabanı, Amerikan edebiyatı, İngiliz edebiyatı, sinema, medya araştırmaları, ortaçağ araştırmaları, İrlanda edebiyatı ve ilgili alanlarda hazırlanmış açıklamalı bibliyografyalara erişim sağlayan bir referans kaynağıdır.

New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians includes encyclopedia-style entries on musicians, music definitions, instruments, genres of music, etc. The online version covers the equivalent of 29 print volumes and will continue to be updated on a regular basis. For more information on this 2nd edition, please see “A Letter from the Editors”. The previous edition is also available in print in the Reference Room of the Main Library, call number: Ref/ML100.N48 1980.

----------

Müzisyenler, müzik tanımları, enstrümanlar, müzik türleri hakkında ansiklopedik tarzda girişlerin yapıldığı bir kaynaktır. Çevrimiçi versiyonu 29 basılı cildin tümünü kapsar ve düzenli olarak güncellenmesine devam edilir. Bu 2. edisyon hakkında daha fazla bilgi almak için “A Letter from the Editors”e bakınız. İlk edisyonun basılı versiyonuna Merkez Kütüphanenin Referans Salonundan erişilebilir. ( Ref/ML100.N48 1980 ).

The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne’s Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. 

----------

Patrologia Latina Veritabanı, Jacques-Paul Migne'nin 1844 ve 1855 yılları arasında yayınlanan Patrologia Latina'sının ilk baskısının ve 1862 ile 1865 arasında yayınlanan dört cilt indeksin elektronik versiyonudur. Patrologia Latina, Tertullian Kilise Babaları'nın MS 200'den Papa Innocent III’ün 1216'daki ölümüne kadar olan eserlerini içerir.

The ProQuest Historical Newspapers database provides digital access to the archives of many published newspapers.

----------
​
The ProQuest Historical Newspapers veritabanı, yayımlanmış olan birçok gazetenin arşivine dijital olarak erişme imkanı sağlamaktadır.

Proquest One Literature provides access to full-text journals, historical criticism, dissertations, ebooks, primary works (poetry, drama and prose), video and audio, and reference works.

----------

Proquest One Literature tam metin dergilere, tarihsel eleştirilere, tezlere, e-kitaplara, birincil eserlere (şiir, drama ve düzyazı), video ve ses ve referans eserlerine erişim sağlamaktadır.

Swisslex provides full-text access to judicial decisions and academic resources about Swiss law.

----------

Swisslex veritabanı, İsviçre hukukuyla ilgili yargı kararlarına ve bilimsel yayınlara tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.

Wiley Digital Archives database provides access to the primary archive sources such as manuscripts, photographs, monographs and maps from the collections of New York Academy of Sciences, Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society (with IBG), and British Association for the Advancement of Science.

New York Academy of Sciences
The collection focuses on environmental history, pollution, human rights, public health and ethics, and the history of science, medicine in North America from 1803 to 2013. It contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, data and ephemera.

Royal Anthropological Institute
The collection covers the history of cultural, biological, medical and visual anthropology, colonialism, social sciences, and humanities across the globe from 1763 to 2016. It contains over 150,000 maps and charts, ethnographic photographs, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, fieldnotes, drawings, data and ephemera.

The Royal College of Physicians
The collection covers the history of medicine, medical humanities, medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies governing medical education and practice from 1205 to 1980. It contains monographs, rare books, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, drawings.

Royal Geographical Society
The collection covers the history of geography exploration, colonization and de-colonization, anthropology, law, climate science, gender studies, cartography, and environmental history throughout the British Empire from 1478 to 1953. It contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, charts, atlases, photographs, surveys.

British Association for the Advancement of Science
The collection covers the subjects of astronomy, biology, technology, industrial design, chemistry, engineering, mathematics, agriculture, meteorology, physics, and history of science. It contains administrative records, correspondence, illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, prototypes, clippings, personal papers.

----------
 
Wiley Digital Archives veritabanı, New York Academy of Sciences, Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society (with IBG) ve British Association for the Advancement of Science koleksiyonlarını kapsayacak şekilde el yazmaları, fotoğraflar, monograflar ve haritalar gibi birincil el arşiv kaynaklarına erişim sağlamaktadır.


New York Academy of Sciences
Koleksiyon, 1803'ten 2013'e kadar Kuzey Amerika'da çevre tarihi, kirlilik, insan hakları, halk sağlığı ve etiği, bilim tarihi ve tıp konularına odaklanana el yazmaları, yazışmalar, raporlar, konferans bildirileri, haritalar, anketler, veriler ve efemeralar içerir.

Royal Anthropological Institute
Koleksiyon, 1763'ten 2016'ya kadar dünya genelinde kültürel, biyolojik, tıbbi ve görsel antropoloji, sömürgecilik, sosyal bilimler ve beşeri bilimlerin tarihini kapsayan 150.000'den fazla harita ve çizelge, etnografik fotoğraf, el yazması, yazışma, rapor, konferans bildirisi, tutanaklar, haritalar, anketler, alan notları, çizimler, veriler ve efemeralara erişim sağlamaktadır.


The Royal College of Physicians
Koleksiyon, tıp tarihi, tıbbi beşeri bilimler, tıp ve kültür, din ve hükümet, halk sağlığı sistemlerinin kurulması ve 1205'ten 1980'e kadar tıp eğitimi ve uygulamasını yöneten politikaları kapsayan raporlar, konferans bildirileri, tıbbi raporlar, tıp eğitimi ders kitapları, tutanaklar, anatomik çizimler, halk sağlığı araştırmaları ve çizimlere erişim sağlar.

Royal Geographical Society
Koleksiyon, 1478'den 1953'e kadar Britanya İmparatorluğu genelinde coğrafya araştırması, kolonizasyon ve dekolonizasyon, antropoloji, hukuk, iklim bilimi, toplumsal cinsiyet çalışmaları, haritacılık ve çevre tarihinin tarihini kapsayan el yazmaları, yazışmalar, raporlar, bildiriler, haritalar, çizelgeler, atlaslar ve fotoğraflara erişim sağlar.


British Association for the Advancement of Science
Koleksiyon astronomi, biyoloji, teknoloji, endüstriyel tasarım, kimya, mühendislik, matematik, tarım, meteoroloji, fizik ve bilim tarihi konularını kapsayan idari kayıtları, yazışmaları, illüstrasyonları, el yazmalarını, fotoğrafları, prototipleri, kupürleri, kişisel belgeleri içerir.

The database includes primary sources such as writings of women activists, personal letters, diaries, and proceedings of conferences that show how women’s social movements shaped events and attitudes that have defined modern life.

----------

Veritabanı, toplumsal kadın hareketlerinin, modern yaşamı tanımlayan olayları ve tutumları nasıl şekillendirdiğini gösteren kadın aktivistler tarafından yazılan yazıları, kişisel mektupları, günlükleri ve konferans kayıtları gibi birincil el kaynakları içermektedir.